top of page
  • Writer's pictureSeul

The most perfect weather in November

Nov. 30. 2019


With the recent cold weather and almost dying of the cold, it was nice to have a day where the weather became slightly warmer. This autumn/winter weather is not made for me, I do not understand the when people say that 70 degrees (24C) is not cold. I'm nearly freezing to death, but my friends from Canada and the U.K say that is this perfect summer weather: I beg to differ.

As I have kind of gotten used to the weather here and have an idea of what "good" weather is for each season. My friend and I went to the Han River for the first time, it is slightly embarrassing to have never been to the river til now; as it one of the most popular places to visit in Korea. The weather was about 60 degrees (16C), which was perfect for fall weather because it not too cold and had a slight breeze that reminded me of Hawaii (I had to takeoff my jacket cause it was slightly toasty with all the layers).


When we arrived at Yeouinaru Station around 11:30 am because it was a Saturday and we wanted to beat the crowd. My friend is from Canada and she was so excited because the weather was amazing, while I was slightly cold. We took pictures with the iconic "I SEOUL U" sign and walked over to a convenience store for ramen. I think Korea is the country of convenience; everything is so comfortable. There is a ramen making machine inside the convenience store and a chicken store right next door; it was like the ideal Han River Food Court.

So we made our ramen, ordered our chicken and ate on a bench facing the river. There were a lot of families starting to come out walking along the boardwalk and riding bikes.


I convinced my friend that we should rent bikes because I thought it would complete the Han River experience. For 1 hour you can rent the bikes for 3,000 Won (less than $3 USD) and just need to give an ID as a deposit. We biked all the way towards City Hall, which is super close and took pictures along the river with the Namsan Tower in the far back and a boat passing by.


We ended our day by going to a nearby cafe, eating cake and drinking tea. By far the best weather in Korea since it became too cold for me to bear.











11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Top 10's of Seoul

Jan 04. 2020 Now that I have came back from cold winter Seoul to warm winter Hawaii, I am very happy to be back home. Though there are things that I miss and wish it was in Hawaii. I will forever cher

FINALS!

Dec. 26. 2019 Finals at Seoul National University is very different to UHM. First, the professors are the one who set the date and time of the final exam, where as UHM, the school sets the time depend

bottom of page