top of page
  • Writer's pictureSeul

Seoul's Winter Must Haves

Dec. 15. 2019


The weather in Seoul has been getting colder and colder as the days go by AND I am barely surviving. I do not understand how people are able to go about their day and look as if they are not cold. I am wear layers on layer and layers. Here are a few must have for Seoul's Winter.


  • Uniqlo Heat Tech: I have tried other brands in Korea, but this is my favorite. I would buy anything heat tech related like leggings, stocking (if you wanna wear a skirt), long sleeve, turtlenecks, sweaters, about everything!

  • A scarf: wool is preferred to keep your neck nice and toasty

  • Long padded coat

  • HOTPACK!!!!: these are magical hand warmers. There are packs that sell 4 for 3,000 KRW. The best one I used are the ones that military officers use. It lasts the longest and gets the hottest.

  • Lotion for your hands

Affordable cute winter clothes shopping is best to do underground in subway stations. Express Bus Terminal is a popular place for locals and foreigners. My friend was able to buy a coat for about 50,000 KRW (~$45).

 



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Top 10's of Seoul

Jan 04. 2020 Now that I have came back from cold winter Seoul to warm winter Hawaii, I am very happy to be back home. Though there are things that I miss and wish it was in Hawaii. I will forever cher

FINALS!

Dec. 26. 2019 Finals at Seoul National University is very different to UHM. First, the professors are the one who set the date and time of the final exam, where as UHM, the school sets the time depend

bottom of page