top of page
  • Writer's pictureSeul

HNL 🛫 ICN

Sept. 19. 2019

*sorry for the late post :( *


I departed for Seoul on August 26 and arrived around 5pm on the 27th. My mom came with me as she was needed for my Korean Citizenship dilemma. After arriving in Seoul at Terminal 2, we went to our hotel in Yongsan. It was an hour bus ride on the airport limousine. After arriving at our hotel, we walked down to Itaewon to find something to eat and met up with one of my friends from Hawaii, who lives in Seoul. For the next week, I spent my time registering for my birth certificate, sightseeing, and spending time with family.


I thought that the weather would be slightly chilly, but to my surprise it was just HOT HOT HOT!

Make sure to pack some shorts and short sleeves.


Thankfully everything regarding my Korean Citizenship worked out fine and I was able to get my Korean ID and passport.


Places I visited before school started:

1) Doosan Bears vs. Samsung Lions Baseball game

- Baseball games in Korea is a festival because there is music, food, and lots of drinking

2) Odusan Unification Observatory

- You can see North Korea from this area and it was very surprising how close South Korea actually is to North Korea. I was able to see people in North Korea farming.

3) Starfield Goyang

- Lots of shops and eateries that will take you a day to look at everything carefully. They have everything you can possibly need. From cosmetic stores to clothing and the Kakao Friends Store.



Last two pictures are the views while at the hotel in Yongsan.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Top 10's of Seoul

Jan 04. 2020 Now that I have came back from cold winter Seoul to warm winter Hawaii, I am very happy to be back home. Though there are things that I miss and wish it was in Hawaii. I will forever cher

FINALS!

Dec. 26. 2019 Finals at Seoul National University is very different to UHM. First, the professors are the one who set the date and time of the final exam, where as UHM, the school sets the time depend

bottom of page